Skip to main content
← All peptides
Telehealth providersResearch vendorsTelehealth prices are per month with a prescriber; research-vendor prices are per mg, no prescription.
Performance

ACE-031

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

ACE-031 is a soluble decoy receptor fusion protein consisting of the extracellular domain of activin type IIA receptor (ActRIIA) linked to a human IgG1 Fc region, developed by Acceleron Pharma to bind and sequester myostatin, activin, and related TGF-beta superfamily ligands that negatively regulate muscle mass, with the goal of promoting muscle growth in severe wasting conditions including Duchenne muscular dystrophy. By competitively binding circulating myostatin and related ligands, ACE-031 reduces signaling through the Smad2/3 pathway that suppresses muscle satellite cell activation and protein synthesis; in preclinical models of myopathy, blockade of ActRIIA signaling produced significant increases in lean mass, supporting its evaluation in Phase 2 human trials. A Phase 2 randomized placebo-controlled trial in ambulatory boys with Duchenne muscular dystrophy demonstrated significant increases in lean body mass; however, the trial was halted early due to vascular-related adverse events including epistaxis and telangiectasias, attributed to off-target inhibition of angiogenic TGF-beta family ligands, and the Acceleron clinical program was subsequently discontinued. ACE-031 has no FDA approval and is not approved for any indication; commercial development was halted due to the adverse event signal identified in the clinical trial; it is not commercially available, and the vascular safety concern inherent to pan-ActRIIA ligand inhibition represents an unresolved risk that precludes its extrapolation to general performance or muscle enhancement applications.

Learn more ↗

13 listings · 12 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg12 vendors compared
$61.13per mg
Peptides UK · $61.13 for 1 mg vial · listed GBP 44.95
Vendor feed · checked 2 wk ago · out of stock · no COA on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$61.13
1 mg vial · Peptides UK
Median cost per mg
$139
middle half $88.00–$150
Cheapest listing
$61.13
1 mg vial · Peptides UK
Vendors
12
5 with a COA on file · 10 listings in stock
13 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
1 mgsingle vials12 listingsmedian $124 / mg
UK
ACE-031 1mg
1 mg vial$61.13listed GBP 44.95$61.13Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 – 1mg
1 mg vial$69.99$69.99Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
ACE-031 1mg
1 mg vial$81.60listed GBP 60.00$81.60—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 1mg
1 mg vial$88.00$88.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
Buy ACE-031 For Lab Research
1 mg vial$108.79listed GBP 79.99$109—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031
1 mg vial$109.00$109—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick C
ACE-031 1 mg
1 mg vial$138.95$139Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 1mg
1 mg vial$150.00$150—Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
ACE-031 Peptide
1 mg vial$150.00$150Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 (1mg)
1 mg vial$161.00$161—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 – 1MG
1 mg vial$163.00$163—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 – 1MG
1 mg vial$173.00$173Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
10 × 1 mg10-vial packs1 listing
US
Finnrick C
ACE-031 1 mg
10 × 1 mg10 mg total$1,389.50$138.95 / vial$139Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked3 listings
CA
ACE-031
mass not stated$108.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
ACE-031 Research Peptide | Biovantage Labs
mass not stated$108.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
ACE-031 Peptide Vial
mass not stated$116.79—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When ACE-031 prices moved

5 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable ACE-031 prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$80.00$100$120$140$160$180JunJulAugSept$124
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$12411
19 Sept 2026$1615
26 Aug 2026$84.808
25 Aug 2026$84.808
21 Aug 2026$82.106
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.