Cerebrolysin
Price and cost-per-mg comparison
Cerebrolysin is a brain-derived polypeptide preparation derived from porcine cortical tissue, composed of low-molecular-weight neuropeptides and free amino acids that cross the blood-brain barrier and exert neurotrophic and neuroprotective effects. It is proposed to mimic endogenous neurotrophic factors, supporting neuronal survival, synaptic plasticity, and metabolic activity in damaged or degenerating brain tissue through multiple growth factor-like pathways. A Cochrane systematic review and multiple controlled clinical trials from Eastern European research groups have evaluated cerebrolysin for vascular dementia and stroke-related cognitive impairment, with mixed results that suggest potential benefit in specific post-stroke populations. Cerebrolysin is not FDA-approved; it is approved and widely used in Russia, Eastern Europe, and some Asian countries as a prescription neuroprotective treatment, and its evidence base reflects predominantly Eastern European clinical methodology with variable trial quality. Cerebrolysin price and access: Cerebrolysin is not available through standard US pharmacy channels; it is a prescription medication in the countries where it is approved (Russia, Eastern Europe, China, South Korea, and others) and is not FDA-approved. In markets where it is approved, cerebrolysin is administered intravenously in clinical settings — IV infusion courses of 10–20 sessions are the standard research and clinical protocol, with treatment costs varying significantly by country and clinic. Importation for personal use exists in a legal grey area in the United States; some wellness and peptide clinics may offer cerebrolysin as part of supervised protocols. Cancer-adjacent research: cerebrolysin's neurotrophic properties have drawn preclinical research interest in the context of chemotherapy-induced cognitive impairment (chemobrain), where neuroprotection during and after oncology treatment is a research priority. Autism spectrum disorder research: small controlled trials from Eastern European groups have evaluated cerebrolysin for speech and behavioral development in children with ASD, with mixed results; this remains an exploratory research area with no established clinical consensus. Stroke rehabilitation remains cerebrolysin's strongest evidence base, with multiple controlled trials evaluating cognitive and functional recovery in post-stroke patients.
Learn more ↗Compare listings
Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.
| Vendor | Size | Price | Cost per mg▲ | COA | Source | Availability | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
60 mgsingle vials12 listingsmedian $0.83 / mg | |||||||
UK Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $44.81listed GBP 32.95 | $0.75Lowest | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ |
US Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $49.00 | $0.82 | — | Vendor feed · 8 wk ago | — | View ↗ |
US Finnrick A Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $49.95 | $0.83 | Vendor feed · 2 mo ago | — | View ↗ | |
US Finnrick A Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $49.95 | $0.83 | Vendor feed · 2 mo ago | — | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $49.99 | $0.83 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ |
US CEREBROLYSIN PEPTIDE 60MG VIAL | 60 mg vial | $49.99 | $0.83 | — | Vendor feed · 4 wk ago | — | View ↗ |
US Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $49.99 | $0.83 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ |
US Cerebrolysin | 60 mg vial | $70.00 | $1.17 | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin 60mg | 60 mg vial | $70.00 | $1.17 | — | Vendor feed · 2 mo ago | — | View ↗ |
CA Cerebrolysin (60mg) – Multi-Modal Neurotrophic Preparation | 60 mg vial | $72.00listed CAD 100.00 | $1.20 | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin Peptide | 60 mg vial | $99.00 | $1.65 | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
UK Buy Cerebrolysin UK For Lab Research | 60 mg vial | $176.80listed GBP 130.00 | $2.95 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ |
6 × 30 mg6-vial packs1 listing | |||||||
US Cerebrolysin 30 mg (6 vials) | 6 × 30 mg180 mg total | $125.00$20.83 / vial | $0.69 | Vendor feed · 7 wk ago | — | View ↗ | |
10 × 60 mg10-vial packs1 listing | |||||||
US Cerebrolysin 60 mg (10 vials) | 10 × 60 mg600 mg total | $125.00$12.50 / vial | $0.21 | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked9 listings | |||||||
CA Cerebrolysin — 30mg | Peptide Complex | mg not resolved | $50.39 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin 50mg/60mg | blend | $151.99 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin | mass not stated | $119.99 | — | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ |
US Cerebrolysin® Pack | mass not stated | $395.00 | — | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | Out of stock | View ↗ |
CA Cerebrolysin Nasal Spray 30mg — 10 mL | nasal spray | $64.79 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
CA Cerebrolysin Research Peptide | Biovantage Labs | mass not stated | $72.00 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin 50mg/60mg | blend | $182.99 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
US Cerebrolysin 1200mg | mg not resolved | $199.00 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
CA Everpharma Cerebrolysin — 215.2 mg/mL — 5 x10 mL Ampoules (10,760mg in total) | mg not resolved | $431.28 | — | Vendor feed · 2 wk ago | In stock | View ↗ | |
— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD
When Cerebrolysin prices moved
5 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable Cerebrolysin prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.
Show as a table
| Date | Median $/mg | Vendors read |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Sept 2026 | $1.00 | 8 |
| 19 Sept 2026 | $0.83 | 6 |
| 26 Aug 2026 | $0.83 | 6 |
| 25 Aug 2026 | $0.83 | 6 |
| 21 Aug 2026 | $0.83 | 6 |
How these prices are computed
The short version. The methodology page has the rest.
Source
Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.
$/mg
Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.
Population
Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.
Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.
PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.
PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.
Ordering is by price, from scraped data.
Educational research tools — not medical advice.