Skip to main content
← All peptides
Telehealth providersResearch vendorsTelehealth prices are per month with a prescriber; research-vendor prices are per mg, no prescription.
Skin & joint

SNAP-8

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

SNAP-8 (Acetyl Octapeptide-3) is a synthetic octapeptide used in cosmetic formulations as a topical approach to reducing the appearance of expression lines. It is proposed to compete with SNAP-25, a synaptosomal-associated protein central to the SNARE complex, partially attenuating acetylcholine-mediated neuromuscular signalling at the skin surface level. SNAP-8 vs argireline: SNAP-8 is an eight-amino-acid extension of argireline (acetyl hexapeptide-3), which targets the same SNARE-disruption mechanism. The additional residues are proposed to improve binding affinity and prolong the signal-dampening effect, though independent head-to-head data comparing the two peptides in controlled human studies is limited. Both compounds appear in anti-wrinkle cosmetic formulations, often in combination, under the rationale that their slightly different sequences may engage overlapping but distinct binding sites. Clinical evidence for both is modest compared to pharmaceutical-grade botulinum toxin; SNAP-8 is positioned as a lower-potency, non-injectable alternative for formulation use. Cosmetic formulation and concentration: SNAP-8 is used at concentrations of 1–5% in topical cosmetic products, most commonly in eye creams, forehead serums, and expression-line treatments. It is water-soluble and compatible with standard emulsion bases. The compound is sold as a cosmetic ingredient (INCI: Acetyl Octapeptide-3) and is not classified as a drug in most jurisdictions, meaning formulations containing it do not require prescription access. SNAP-8 before and after: Published cosmetic research on SNAP-8 has demonstrated reductions in wrinkle depth measurements of 12–18% over 28-day application periods in some manufacturer-sponsored studies. Independent peer-reviewed data is sparse; results should be interpreted with caution given the source. The mechanism — partial, reversible SNARE interference — suggests any visible effect is transient and dependent on ongoing application, unlike ablative or injectable interventions. Before-and-after photographs from cosmetic trials show modest softening of dynamic expression lines (forehead, lateral canthal area) with consistent daily use. Availability and access: SNAP-8 is available as a cosmetic ingredient through specialty suppliers and is incorporated into commercial skincare products sold without prescription. It is not available in injectable form and has no clinical use outside of cosmetic topical application. Peptide therapy providers indexed on PeptideBase generally do not dispense SNAP-8, as it falls outside the prescription peptide category — it is relevant to consumers researching evidence-backed cosmetic peptides rather than clinical compounding.

Learn more ↗

29 listings · 29 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg29 vendors compared
$0.42per mg
Behemoth Labz · $41.79 for 10 × 10 mg (100 mg total)
Vendor feed · checked 2 wk ago · in stock · no COA on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$0.42
10 × 10 mg · Behemoth Labz
Median cost per mg
$3.30
middle half $2.99–$4.00
Cheapest listing
$20.33
10 mg vial · Peptides UK
Vendors
29
16 with a COA on file · 25 listings in stock
29 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
10 mgsingle vials26 listingsmedian $3.50 / mg
UK
Snap-8 10mg
10 mg vial$20.33listed GBP 14.95$2.03Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
Snap-8 10mg
10 mg vial$20.40listed GBP 15.00$2.04Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$28.00$2.80Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8
10 mg vial$29.00$2.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$29.85listed GBP 21.95$2.99—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
Snap-8 10mg Peptide
10 mg vial$29.85listed GBP 21.95$2.99—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$29.99$3.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 – 10mg
10 mg vial$29.99$3.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$30.00$3.00Vendor feed · 4 wk ago—View ↗
US
SNAP-8 Peptide
10 mg vial$31.00$3.10Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10MG (10.94 mg)
10 mg vial$32.99$3.30Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
SNAP-8 Peptide (10MG)
10 mg vial$33.00$3.30—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10 mg
10 mg vial$35.00$3.50—Vendor feed · 4 wk agoSite offlineView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$35.00$3.50Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
SNAP-8 For Lab Research
10 mg vial$36.72listed GBP 27.00$3.67—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$39.00$3.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 – 10mg
10 mg vial$39.00$3.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$39.99$4.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10mg
10 mg vial$40.00$4.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoSite offlineView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg
10 mg vial$45.00$4.50Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg
10 mg vial$50.00$5.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8
10 mg vial$55.00$5.50Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8, 10mg
10 mg vial$60.00$6.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
AU
SNAP-8
10 mg vial$64.77listed AUD 89.96$6.48—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg Research Material
10 mg vial$76.00$7.60Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8: 10mg
10 mg vial$109.00$10.90Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
10 × 10 mg10-vial packs3 listingsmedian $0.90 / mg
US
Buy SNAP-8 (Acetyl Octapeptide-3)
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$41.79$4.18 / vial$0.42Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 10 mG (10 vials)
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$90.00$9.00 / vial$0.90Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
SNAP-8 10mg x 10 vials
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$122.40$12.24 / viallisted GBP 90.00$1.22Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked14 listings
US
SNAP-8
mass not stated$50.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg
mg not resolved$29.99—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg
mg not resolved$74.67—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8
mass not stated$39.99——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8
mass not stated$21.99—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 1g (1,000mg) – Raw Powder
mg not resolved$114.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 20mg (10 Vials/kit)
blend$198.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 – 200MG
mg not resolved$176.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 – 200MG
mg not resolved$166.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 Peptide Vial
mass not stated$24.15—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg
mg not resolved$104.96—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
SNAP-8 (200mg)
mg not resolved$172.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Acetyl Octapeptide-3 (SNAP 8) 200MG
mg not resolved$126.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
Snap-8 10mg
mg not resolved$170.94—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When SNAP-8 prices moved

5 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable SNAP-8 prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$3.25$3.30$3.35$3.40$3.45$3.50JunJulAugSept$3.30
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$3.3027
19 Sept 2026$3.4020
26 Aug 2026$3.3023
25 Aug 2026$3.3023
21 Aug 2026$3.5019
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.