Skip to main content
← All peptides
Telehealth providersResearch vendorsTelehealth prices are per month with a prescriber; research-vendor prices are per mg, no prescription.
Performance

AICAR

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

AICAR (5-aminoimidazole-4-carboxamide ribonucleotide; acadesine) is a non-peptide, cell-permeable nucleoside analog and prodrug that is phosphorylated intracellularly to its monophosphate form (ZMP), which mimics AMP to activate AMP-activated protein kinase (AMPK) — the primary cellular energy sensor — producing metabolic effects that partially phenocopy those of exercise and caloric restriction. AMPK activation by AICAR upregulates GLUT4 expression and glucose uptake, stimulates fatty acid oxidation, increases mitochondrial biogenesis via PGC-1alpha, and suppresses hepatic gluconeogenesis; a landmark 2008 preclinical study demonstrated that AICAR administration in sedentary mice increased running endurance and activated exercise-related gene expression programs without physical training, generating significant research interest in its potential as an exercise mimetic. The only published human clinical trial involved intravenous AICAR administration in patients with type 2 diabetes, where it reduced hepatic glucose output and inhibited whole-body lipolysis via AMPK, validating the pathway pharmacology in humans; the exercise-mimetic effects observed in rodents have not been replicated or evaluated in any human study, and no oral or injectable form has been assessed for human performance use in published research. AICAR is not a peptide and has no FDA approval; it is prohibited in sport by WADA, available only as a research chemical, and all performance-related interest derives from preclinical rodent data that has not been translated to human investigation; the IV metabolic effects in diabetic patients should not be extrapolated to an athletic or performance context.

Learn more ↗

23 listings · 20 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg20 vendors compared
$0.47per mg
Nationwide Peptides · $47.00 for 100 mg vial
Vendor feed · checked 2 wk ago · out of stock · 61 COAs on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$0.47
100 mg vial · Nationwide Peptides
Median cost per mg
$1.10
middle half $0.92–$1.20
Cheapest listing
$38.00
50 mg vial · RUO
Vendors
20
6 with a COA on file · 11 listings in stock
23 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
50 mgsingle vials20 listingsmedian $1.12 / mg
US
AICAR 50mg
50 mg vial$38.00$0.76LowestVendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
AICAR – 50mg
50 mg vial$39.99$0.80—Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
AICAR
50 mg vial$45.00$0.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
AICA Ribonucleotide (AICAR) 50mg
50 mg vial$47.25$0.94—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
AICAR 50MG
50 mg vial$54.00$1.08—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
AICAR 50mg Peptide
50 mg vial$54.33listed GBP 39.95$1.09—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
AICAR For Lab Research
50 mg vial$54.39listed GBP 39.99$1.09—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
AICAR 50mg
50 mg vial$54.99$1.10—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
AICAR – 50MG
50 mg vial$55.00$1.10—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
AICAR
50 mg vial$55.96$1.12—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
AICAR (50mg)
50 mg vial$56.00$1.12—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
AICAR Peptide
50 mg vial$56.00$1.12Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Aicar – 50mg
50 mg vial$59.00$1.18—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
AICAR 50mg
50 mg vial$59.95$1.20Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
Finnrick A
AICAR 50mg
50 mg vial$59.95$1.20Vendor feed · 8 wk ago—View ↗
US
AICAR 50mg
50 mg vial$60.00$1.20—Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
AICAR – 50MG
50 mg vial$62.00$1.24Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
AICAR 50mg Research Material
50 mg vial$74.00$1.48Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
Aicar 50MG
50 mg vial$89.99$1.80—Vendor feed · 8 wk ago—View ↗
AU
AICAR
50 mg vial$100.08listed AUD 139.00$2.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
Other sizessingle vials, one listing each1 listing
US
AICAR Peptide
100 mg vial$47.00$0.47Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
10 × 50 mg10-vial packs1 listing
CA
AICAR — 50mg | Exercise Mimetic
10 × 50 mg500 mg total$403.20$40.32 / viallisted CAD 560.00$0.81Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
50 × 50 mg50-vial packs1 listing
US
AICA Ribonucleotide (AICAR) 50mg 50 VIALS AT 30% OFF
50 × 50 mg2500 mg total$1,653.75$33.08 / vial$0.66—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked4 listings
US
AICAR Peptide Vial
mass not stated$32.80—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
AICAR
mass not stated$53.04——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
US
AICA Ribonucleotide (AICAR) 50mg 100 VIALS AT 50% OFF
mg not resolved$2,362.50——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
CA
AICAR — 50mg | Exercise Mimetic
mg not resolved$50.40—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When AICAR prices moved

5 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable AICAR prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$1.09$1.09$1.10$1.10$1.10JunJulAugSept$1.09
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$1.0916
19 Sept 2026$1.099
26 Aug 2026$1.0911
25 Aug 2026$1.0911
21 Aug 2026$1.108
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.