Skip to main content
← All peptides
Skin & joint

PTD-DBM

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

PTD-DBM is a synthetic peptide combining a protein transduction domain (PTD) with a Dishevelled-binding motif (DBM) derived from the CXXC5 protein, engineered to penetrate cells and disrupt the CXXC5-Dishevelled protein-protein interaction that normally suppresses Wnt/beta-catenin signaling, with the goal of reactivating the Wnt pathway in hair follicle stem cells to promote follicle cycling and hair regrowth in androgenetic alopecia. The proposed mechanism targets a specific negative regulatory checkpoint: CXXC5 binds Dishevelled to prevent beta-catenin nuclear translocation; the PTD-DBM peptide competitively disrupts this interaction to restore Wnt pathway activity in follicular dermal papilla cells, a mechanism demonstrated to stimulate hair follicle activation in preclinical mouse models of hair loss. No published human clinical trials, pharmacokinetic studies, or Phase 1 safety data for PTD-DBM have been indexed in PubMed; available indexed literature consists of preclinical cell-based and mouse studies examining the CXXC5/Wnt/DHT signaling axis in androgenetic alopecia, with no human data characterizing this compound's safety, bioavailability, or efficacy. PTD-DBM has no FDA approval or approved indication in any jurisdiction; it is a research compound with a well-defined preclinical mechanistic rationale targeting the Wnt pathway but no published human data, and its development status as a clinical candidate has not been established in the indexed scientific literature.

Learn more ↗

4 listings · 4 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg4 vendors compared
$16.40per mg
Raw Amino · $82.00 for 5 mg vial
Vendor feed · checked 2 d ago · in stock · no COA on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$16.40
5 mg vial · Raw Amino
Median cost per mg
$17.50
middle half $17.00–$27.84
Cheapest listing
$57.98
1 mg vial · Behemoth Labz
Vendors
4
1 with a COA on file · 4 listings in stock
4 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
5 mgsingle vials3 listingsmedian $17.20 / mg
US
PTD-DBM – 5MG
5 mg vial$82.00$16.40Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
PTD-DBM (5mg)
5 mg vial$86.00$17.20—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
PTD-DBM – 5MG
5 mg vial$89.00$17.80Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
Other sizessingle vials, one listing each1 listing
US
PTD-DBM
1 mg vial$57.98$57.98—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked2 listings
US
PTD-DBM Peptide
mass not stated$41.00—Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
PTD-DBM Peptide Vial
mass not stated$22.88—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When PTD-DBM prices moved

4 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable PTD-DBM prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$17.10$17.20$17.30$17.40$17.50JunJulAugSept$17.50
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$17.504
19 Sept 2026$17.203
26 Aug 2026$17.203
25 Aug 2026$17.203
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Educational research tools — not medical advice.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.