Skip to main content
← All peptides
Recovery

Thymulin

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

Thymulin (facteur thymique serique; FTS; synthetic form nonathymulin) is an endogenous zinc-dependent nonapeptide (Glu-Ala-Lys-Ser-Gln-Gly-Gly-Ser-Asn, with an N-terminal pyroglutamate) produced exclusively by thymic epithelial cells, identified by Dardenne and Bach in the 1970s as the circulating thymic hormone responsible for promoting T-cell differentiation and maturation in the peripheral immune system. Its defining property is zinc dependence: in the 1982 study that named it, the zinc-free peptide was biologically inactive in a rosette assay, activity was restored by zinc salts with a 1:1 zinc-to-peptide ratio giving the best activation, and the name thymulin (FTS-Zn) was proposed for the active zinc-bound form. The zinc-thymulin complex binds to receptors on immature T-lymphocytes promoting their differentiation and modulates the neuroendocrine-immune axis through interactions with pituitary hormones; in mice, a marginally zinc-deficient diet lowered circulating thymulin within two months without thymic atrophy, and the loss was reversible by adding zinc in vitro. Thymulin is not the same substance as thymalin, the Russian thymus-extract preparation, despite the similar names. Circulating thymulin follows a defined age curve: in a series of 93 healthy people from birth to 80 years, it was already detectable at birth, rose to its highest level in children aged 5–10 years, fell from adolescence to its lowest value at 36 years and then stayed steady into old age. Its serum concentration also follows a 24-hour rhythm, rising at night in rats and in humans, with melatonin implicated in the nocturnal increase. Human trial evidence is sparse and old. Two small randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trials in rheumatoid arthritis (Ann Rheum Dis, 1987) compared three nonathymulin dose schedules (1, 5 and 10 mg/day); 5 mg/day proved the most efficient, with significant clinical improvement on global assessment (56% versus 17% on placebo) and on four objective parameters, and minimal adverse effects. A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled pilot in 40 patients with multiple sclerosis (Acta Neurol Scand, 1989) found no effect on disability scores. Those are the only thymulin-as-treatment trials indexed on PubMed as of August 2026, and none concerns age-related immune decline; the immune-senescence case rests on reviews from the Dardenne (Institut Pasteur) and Goya groups and on animal work, including a rat collagen-induced arthritis model in which thymulin reduced joint swelling and anti-collagen antibody. Thymulin has no FDA approval and no approved therapeutic indication in any major jurisdiction; it is a research compound with biological plausibility for immune-senescence applications, though the thin, dated human evidence and the zinc-dependency of its active form are important limitations for any discussion of exogenous supplementation.

Learn more ↗

5 listings · 4 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg4 vendors compared
$2.00per mg
PeptidePlugs · $40.00 for 20 mg vial
Vendor feed · checked 2 d ago · in stock · 8 COAs on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$2.00
20 mg vial · PeptidePlugs
Median cost per mg
$4.00
middle half $4.00–$6.50
Cheapest listing
$39.99
10 mg vial · AMC Essentials
Vendors
4
2 with a COA on file · 4 listings in stock
5 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
10 mgsingle vials3 listingsmedian $4.00 / mg
US
Thymulin (10mg)
10 mg vial$39.99$4.00Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
Thymulin 10mg
10 mg vial$40.00$4.00Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Thymulin
10 mg vial$65.00$6.50—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
Other sizessingle vials, one listing each2 listingsmedian $5.50 / mg
US
Thymulin 20mg
20 mg vial$40.00$2.00Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Thymulin
5 mg vial$45.00$9.00—Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked3 listings
US
Thymulin
mass not stated$84.00—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Thymulin
mass not stated$84.00—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Thymulin — 20mg | FTS Zinc-Binding Nonapeptide
mg not resolved$72.00—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When Thymulin prices moved

2 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable Thymulin prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$4.00$4.00$4.00JunJulAugSept$4.00
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$4.004
19 Sept 2026$4.003
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Educational research tools — not medical advice.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.