Skip to main content
← All peptides
Performance

MK-677

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

MK-677 (ibutamoren; ibutamoren mesylate) is an orally active, non-peptide small-molecule ghrelin receptor (GHS-R1a) agonist developed by Merck as a research compound for GH deficiency and muscle-wasting conditions, notable as one of the few GH secretagogues with confirmed oral bioavailability and a substantial human clinical dataset spanning multiple Phase 2 randomized controlled trials. MK-677 mimics ghrelin to stimulate pulsatile GH and IGF-1 secretion from the pituitary in a dose-dependent manner without directly replacing GH, and RCTs have demonstrated significant increases in fat-free mass and GH secretion in obese adults and in hemodialysis patients with nutritional deficits, establishing the pharmacology of oral GHS-R1a agonism in humans. Despite robust human pharmacological evidence, MK-677 was not advanced to FDA registration; Merck Phase 3 trials showed efficacy on surrogate endpoints but did not demonstrate the clinical outcomes required for approval, commercial development was discontinued, and no approved indication exists. MK-677 is a non-peptide research compound — not a peptide in the pharmacological sense — with no FDA approval; it is widely available through research chemical suppliers and used off-label, and considerations including its documented effects on insulin sensitivity, fasting glucose, and sustained IGF-1 elevation are relevant to its risk profile. MK-677 dosage in clinical trials: published RCTs studied oral doses of 10 mg, 25 mg, and 50 mg once daily. The timing of administration relative to sleep has been explored in some studies in relation to the natural nocturnal GH peak. MK-677's oral bioavailability is a practical distinction from injectable GH secretagogues — it is administered as a tablet or capsule without the reconstitution steps required for peptide injectables. Side effects documented in RCTs include increased appetite (a direct ghrelin-mimetic effect), mild peripheral edema from water retention, and transient increases in fasting blood glucose — a clinically relevant finding for individuals with pre-existing insulin sensitivity concerns. Sustained IGF-1 elevation from long-duration use is a differentiated risk characteristic compared to short-half-life injectable GHRPs. MK-677 is sometimes grouped with performance peptides due to overlapping research contexts but is pharmacologically a non-peptide small molecule. Licensed telehealth and anti-aging providers who carry growth hormone secretagogues are listed in the PeptideBase directory.

Learn more ↗

8 listings · 6 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg6 vendors compared
$2.80per mg
Nootropic Source · $69.95 for 25 mg vial
Vendor feed · checked 2 d ago · in stock · no COA on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$2.80
25 mg vial · Nootropic Source
Median cost per mg
$12.80
middle half $3.37–$15.78
Cheapest listing
$69.95
25 mg vial · Nootropic Source
Vendors
6
2 with a COA on file · 5 listings in stock
8 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
10 mgsingle vials3 listingsmedian $14.40 / mg
US
MK-677 (Ibutamoren) 10 MG (30 TABS) | US Orals
10 mg vial$144.00$14.40Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk ago—
US
MK-677 (Ibutamoren) 10 MG (30 TABS) | US Orals
10 mg vial$144.00$14.40—Vendor feed · 5 wk ago—View ↗
US
MK-677
10 mg vial$199.00$19.90Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
12.5 mgsingle vials2 listingsmedian $15.56 / mg
US
MK-677 12.5mg
12.5 mg vial$139.99$11.20Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677
12.5 mg vial$249.00$19.92Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
25 mgsingle vials3 listingsmedian $2.80 / mg
US
MK-677 25mg x 30ml
25 mg vial$69.95$2.80Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677 25mg (Ibutamoren Mesylate) – 60 units
25 mg vial$70.00$2.80Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677 (Ibutamoren)
25 mg vial$89.00$3.56—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked49 listings
US
Ostarine + MK-677 Capsules
capsules$69.37——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 Powder
mg not resolved$49.95——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Gorilla Capsules (MK-2866 + MK-677 + LGD-4033 + RAD-140 + GW-501516)
blend$333.15——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 Powder
mg not resolved$300.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677 (Ibutamoren), (10mg/capsule) 60 Capsules
capsules$69.95—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Ostarine and MK-677 Stack
blend$111.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Ostarine & MK-677
mass not stated$161.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
CA
MK-677 — 10mg Capsules (30 Caps) | GH Secretagogue
capsules$35.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK 677 (Ibutamoren) Liquid
mg not resolved$262.84——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Rad-140 & MK-677
mass not stated$161.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
CA
MK-677
mass not stated$61.20——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
LGD-4033 & MK-677
mass not stated$121.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Liquid Ibutamoren (MK-677) 25mg/ml, 30ml
mg not resolved$85.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677 Peptide Capsules
capsules$52.33—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
RAD-140 + MK-677 + GW-501516 Value Pack
mass not stated$218.36—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK 677 (Ibutamoren) Liquid
mg not resolved$32.86——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Behemoth Capsules (Andarine S4 + LGD-4033 + MK-677)
blend$252.30——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-0677 Liquid MK-677
mass not stated$66.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
LGD-4033 and MK-677 Stack
blend$114.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK 677 (Ibutamoren) Liquid
mg not resolved$131.42——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677
mass not stated$85.00—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677
capsules$150.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Gorilla Capsules (MK-2866 + MK-677 + LGD-4033 + RAD-140 + GW-501516)
blend$185.20——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
Grow While You Sleep Capsules (MK-677 + Zinc + 5-HTP + Vitamin B6 + TUDCA)
blend$97.82——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
LGD 4033 + MK-677 Capsules
capsules$123.87——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 Powder
mg not resolved$200.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677, YK-11 & LGD-4033
mass not stated$210.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
RAD-140, MK-677, and Ostarine Stack
blend$174.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Liquid MK-677 (Ibutamoren) – 25 mg/mL
mass not stated$66.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
RAD-140 and MK-677 Stack
blend$120.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Ostarine + MK-677 Capsules
capsules$131.30——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 Powder (Ibutamoren) | 2 Grams
mg not resolved$96.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Ibutamoren (12.5mg x 60 Encapsulated Units)
mg not resolved$72.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677, YK-11, and LGD-4033 Stack
blend$166.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
RAD-140 + MK-677 + YK-11 Value Pack
mass not stated$227.86—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
The Asgaurdian Stack (LGD-4033 + MK-677)
blend$158.25——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 – 100 BOTTLES AT 50 PERCENT OFF
mass not stated$3,950.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677 (Ibutamoren)
mg not resolved$68.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677
mg not resolved$90.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
LGD 4033 + MK-677 Capsules
capsules$66.49——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677, Cardarine, and SR-9009 Stack
blend$169.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Grow While You Sleep Capsules (MK-677 + Zinc + 5-HTP + Vitamin B6 + TUDCA)
blend$51.43——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
The King Kong Stack (RAD 140 + LGD 4033 + ACP 105 + MK-677)
blend$254.03——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 25mg/ml @ 30ml
mg not resolved$79.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
MK-677, Ostarine & RAD-140
mass not stated$250.99—Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
UK
MK-677 / Ibutamoren 10mg (100 Tablets)
tablets$129.20——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗
US
MK-677 – 50 BOTTLES AT 30 PERCENT OFF
mass not stated$2,765.00——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
The Thor Stack (Ibutamoren + Cardarine)
blend$126.71——Vendor feed · 2 d agoIn stockView ↗
US
Klymene Capsules (MK-2866 + MK-677 + LGD-4033)
blend$241.40——Vendor feed · 2 d agoOut of stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When MK-677 prices moved

5 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable MK-677 prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$11.10$11.20$11.30$11.40$11.50$11.60$11.70JunJulAugSept$11.20
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$11.206
19 Sept 2026$11.203
26 Aug 2026$11.205
25 Aug 2026$11.205
21 Aug 2026$11.634
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Educational research tools — not medical advice.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.