Skip to main content
← All peptides
Sexual health

PT-141

Telehealth medication prices per month, as each provider states them

PT-141 (bremelanotide) is a synthetic melanocortin receptor agonist and the first centrally acting peptide approved by the FDA for a sexual dysfunction indication — marketed as Vyleesi (Palatin Technologies / AMAG Pharmaceuticals) for hypoactive sexual desire disorder (HSDD) in premenopausal women. Unlike phosphodiesterase-5 inhibitors such as sildenafil, which act peripherally through vascular smooth muscle relaxation, PT-141 acts centrally via melanocortin MC3R and MC4R receptors in the hypothalamus to modulate sexual motivation and arousal pathways — a mechanistically distinct approach that is effective regardless of vascular status. Pivotal Phase 3 RCTs in premenopausal women with HSDD demonstrated statistically significant improvements in satisfying sexual events and desire scores versus placebo, establishing the clinical evidence base for FDA approval in 2019. PT-141 dosage: the FDA-approved dose is 1.75mg administered as a single subcutaneous injection in the abdomen using an auto-injector device, approximately 45 minutes before anticipated sexual activity; it should not be used more than once per 24 hours or more than 8 times per month per prescribing guidance. Compounded PT-141 — available through licensed compounding pharmacies — is prepared in various concentrations for use under physician supervision. PT-141 nasal spray formulations have been investigated as an alternative delivery route, though the approved form is subcutaneous injection. PT-141 for men: while FDA approval is limited to premenopausal women with HSDD, PT-141 is used off-label in men for sexual dysfunction, including cases where PDE5 inhibitors are insufficient or contraindicated; the central mechanism of action is not sex-specific. Side effects: the most common adverse effect is nausea (reported in approximately 40% of subjects in pivotal trials), followed by flushing, headache, and transient hyperpigmentation with repeated use. A transient increase in blood pressure is observed in the first hour post-injection; PT-141 is contraindicated in patients with uncontrolled hypertension or cardiovascular disease. PT-141 (Vyleesi) is FDA-approved and requires a prescription; compounding pharmacy access also requires a prescription. Providers offering PT-141 consultations — including telehealth platforms — can be found in the PeptideBase directory. [Women's health addendum] Bremelanotide (marketed as Vyleesi) is FDA-approved specifically for hypoactive sexual desire disorder (HSDD) in premenopausal women, based on Phase 3 RECONNECT trial data; systematic review characterizes the clinical benefit as modest, with nausea/flushing as common adverse effects and cardiovascular contraindications (uncontrolled hypertension, known cardiovascular disease). It is not evidenced or approved for menopausal indications, and prescribing information directs use of contraception with discontinuation if pregnancy is suspected — there is no human pregnancy safety data supporting continued use.

Learn more ↗

1 published offer · 1 of 29 providers with a result publish a price (69 in the directory) · checked 3 Oct 2026 · how this is computed · eligibility is decided by a licensed prescriber · not medical advice

No ranked figure yet1 providers compared
—
None of these offers can be ranked yet — each is listed below in the provider’s own words.

Compare programs

Pick a dose and plan length — every figure follows. Different forms never rank against each other.

Plan length
Form
No program can be ranked yet — every one is listed below.
1 programs
ProviderDose · planWhat you payMedication / monthChecked
Published without a dose“starting at” prices — shown, not ranked1 offer
PT-141 · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedPlan length not statedPublished Starting at $149 / mo“Starting at $149 / mo”—Published · todayView plan ↗
No price foundlisted, not ranked — each row says what was read and when15 providers
Logic Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services, /peptide-therapy-informed-consent, /faqs · checked 2 OctSite ↗
REGENX Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptides, /how-it-works, /hcg-guide, /post/the-association-between-popular-diets-and-serum-testosterone-levels-among-men-in-the-united-states, /frequently-asked-questions-low-t-an, /weight-loss · checked 2 OctSite ↗
New Blue Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptides, /intake, /peptides/semaglutide, /peptides/tirzepatide, /peptides/sermorelin, /peptides/tesamorelin, /peptides/nad-plus, /state-availability, /refund-policy · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Invigor Medical · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Inception Telehealth · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /medication-assisted-weight-loss, /custom-weight-loss-plan, /weight-loss-medications, /optimal-aging-peptide-therapy · checked 2 OctSite ↗
CeliaRx / Celia Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /shipping-service-availability, /faqs, /peptides · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Defy Medical · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services/semaglutide-for-weight-loss, /tirzepatide-online, /services/weight-loss, /services/peptide-therapy, /blog/ketamine-therapy-frequently-asked-questions, /blog/frequently-asked-questions-about-testosterone · checked 2 OctSite ↗
TRT Nation · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Elektra Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Marek Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Strut Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Her Way Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptide-therapy, /weight-loss, /telehealth-faqs, /her-way-faqs · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Peptide Therapy & Treatment · no price on the pages readpages read: /peptide-therapy/, /membership, /services/peptide-therapy, /contact-us, /does-concierge-medicine-work-with-insurance, /peptides · checked 2 OctSite ↗
RegenMed Direct · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Salt MD Wellness · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services/peptide-therapy, /services/weight-loss, /services/testosterone-replacement-therapy · checked 2 OctSite ↗

Medication / month = the provider’s stated medication price, normalised to a month over the plan length shown; membership and other fees are not added — each row says whether its page states a membership— in the price column: “starting at”, or the dose, plan or form not stated — listed, not rankedAmber date: checked more than 30 days ago

Methodology

How these prices are computed

Three questions every row answers: what is the most I would pay this month including everything · when does the price change · can I leave whenever I want.

Medication price per month

The provider’s own price for the medication, normalised to a month over the plan length shown. Membership and other fees are not added: most pages do not state them, so each row says “No membership fee”, the membership fee, or “Membership not stated”. A one-time consult or joining fee is added to the cost to start where the page states it. Intro discounts are shown as a tag and excluded from the ranked figure.

What counts as published

A price on the provider's own site on the date shown, quoted verbatim on every row and re-read from the live page at least weekly; a price that stops matching is taken down. “Starting at” prices, and prices without a stated dose, plan or form, are listed but never ranked. No quotes from sales calls, no estimates.

Population

Active telehealth providers in the PeptideBase directory. Each form (vial, pen, oral, nasal spray) is a separate group. Eligibility is decided by the prescribing provider; a listed price is not an offer to you.

Independence. Ranking on these pages: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion on these pages.

PeptideBase takes no commission on provider links.

Ordering is by price, from published pages.

Educational research tools — not medical advice.

Provider names, plan names and prices are as published on each provider's site on the date shown. Compounding status is the FDA's position as read on the date shown; it is not legal advice. Counts are as of 3 Oct 2026. Prescription products require evaluation by a licensed prescriber. For vendor prices per mg and what a consult and labs add, see how much peptide therapy costs.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.