Skip to main content
← All peptides
Weight loss

Tirzepatide

Telehealth medication prices per month, as each provider states them

Tirzepatide is a once-weekly injectable dual agonist of GLP-1 and GIP receptors, FDA approved for type 2 diabetes (Mounjaro) and weight management (Zepbound). Clinical trials demonstrate weight reductions exceeding those seen with semaglutide in head-to-head comparisons. Compounded formulations were widely offered by telehealth and functional medicine providers while tirzepatide was on the FDA drug shortage list; that pathway has since closed (see access and regulatory status on the Tirzepatide page). It represents the current clinical benchmark for pharmacological weight management. Mechanism of action: Tirzepatide activates two incretin receptors simultaneously — the glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptor and the glucose-dependent insulinotropic polypeptide (GIP) receptor. GLP-1 activation suppresses appetite, slows gastric emptying, and potentiates insulin secretion; GIP activation independently stimulates insulin release and may reduce some of the GI side effects associated with pure GLP-1 agonism. The dual mechanism produces greater appetite suppression and metabolic improvement than either receptor pathway alone, which accounts for the superior weight reduction seen in clinical trials relative to semaglutide. Clinical evidence: The SURMOUNT trial program established tirzepatide's weight reduction profile. SURMOUNT-1 (2022) found a mean weight reduction of 22.5% over 72 weeks at the highest dose (15mg/week) vs 2.4% with placebo — the largest mean weight reduction reported for any approved pharmacological intervention at that time. SURMOUNT-5 (2024) was a direct head-to-head comparison with semaglutide 2.4mg: tirzepatide 10mg and 15mg produced significantly greater weight reductions (20.2% vs 13.7% for semaglutide). The SURPASS trials established cardiometabolic and glycaemic benefits in T2D contexts. Tirzepatide vs semaglutide: Tirzepatide's dual GIP+GLP-1 mechanism produces greater mean weight reductions in trials but also a distinct side effect profile. GI tolerability may be slightly better than pure GLP-1 agonism for some users due to the GIP component, though nausea and gastrointestinal symptoms remain the most common adverse effects. Semaglutide has a larger body of long-term safety data; tirzepatide has superior head-to-head efficacy data. Prescribers select between them based on clinical context, cost, access, and patient response history. Access and regulatory status: Tirzepatide requires a prescription from a licensed provider. Branded formulations (Mounjaro, Zepbound) are available at licensed pharmacies. Compounded tirzepatide was permitted only while tirzepatide injection appeared on the FDA drug shortage list. After the FDA determined that shortage resolved, it stated that its period of enforcement discretion would run until 18 February 2025 for state-licensed pharmacies and physicians compounding under section 503A of the FD&C Act, and until 19 March 2025 for outsourcing facilities under section 503B; the FDA has since confirmed that those periods have ended. As of the FDA's 1 April 2026 statement, tirzepatide does not appear on the 503B bulks list or on the FDA drug shortage list, so compounded tirzepatide that is essentially a copy of an FDA-approved product no longer has a lawful shortage-based route. On 3 March 2026 the FDA announced the issuance of 30 warning letters to telehealth companies for making false or misleading claims regarding compounded GLP-1 products offered on their websites; the primary violations it identified included making claims implying sameness with FDA-approved products and obscuring product sourcing by advertising drug products branded with the telehealth firm's name or trademark without qualification, implying they are the compounder. Regulatory status verified against FDA sources on 25 July 2026. Providers offering tirzepatide-based programs are indexed in the PeptideBase directory.

Learn more ↗

10 published offers · 9 of 29 providers with a result publish a price (69 in the directory) · checked 3 Oct 2026 · how this is computed · eligibility is decided by a licensed prescriber · not medical advice

Lowest medication price per month9 providers compared
$159per month
AgelessRx · $159 medication · month to month · no plan stated
form not stated, month to month · no plan stated · published price · checked today
View plan ↗

Compare programs

Pick a dose and plan length — every figure follows. Different forms never rank against each other.

Plan length
Form
Form not stated · month to month · 5 of 10 offers
Lowest medication price per month
$159
AgelessRx · $159 medication
Median
$239
middle half $198–$248
Programs
5
0 any-dose · 1 no membership fee
Providers
5
of 29 with a result · 15 no price found
7 programs
ProviderDose · planWhat you payMedication / monthChecked
Form not statedmonth to month · ranked by medication price per month5 programsmedian $239 / mo
Tirzepatide · form not stated
Membership not stated
MicrodosingMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $159 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“$159/month”$159LowestPublished · todayView plan ↗
Tirzepatide · form not stated
Membership not stated
MicrodoseMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $198 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“$198/month”$198Published · todayView plan ↗
Tirzepatide · form not stated
Intro $149 × 1 moMembership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $239 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“first month $149, then $239 per month”$239Published · todayView plan ↗
Tirzepatide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $248 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“$229 per 4 weeks”$248Published · todayView plan ↗
Tirzepatide · form not stated
No membership fee
dose on provider’s pageMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $399 · Membership none · Consult included · Shipping included“$399 every 30 days through 10 mg”$399Published · todayView plan ↗
Published without a dose“starting at” prices — shown, not ranked2 offers
Tirzepatide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedPlan length not statedPublished As low as $289/mo“As low as $289/mo”—Published · todayView plan ↗
Tirzepatide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedPlan length not statedPublished from $ 159.00 /mo.“from $ 159.00 /mo.”—Published · todayView plan ↗
No price foundlisted, not ranked — each row says what was read and when15 providers
Logic Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services, /peptide-therapy-informed-consent, /faqs · checked 2 OctSite ↗
REGENX Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptides, /how-it-works, /hcg-guide, /post/the-association-between-popular-diets-and-serum-testosterone-levels-among-men-in-the-united-states, /frequently-asked-questions-low-t-an, /weight-loss · checked 2 OctSite ↗
New Blue Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptides, /intake, /peptides/semaglutide, /peptides/tirzepatide, /peptides/sermorelin, /peptides/tesamorelin, /peptides/nad-plus, /state-availability, /refund-policy · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Invigor Medical · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Inception Telehealth · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /medication-assisted-weight-loss, /custom-weight-loss-plan, /weight-loss-medications, /optimal-aging-peptide-therapy · checked 2 OctSite ↗
CeliaRx / Celia Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /shipping-service-availability, /faqs, /peptides · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Defy Medical · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services/semaglutide-for-weight-loss, /tirzepatide-online, /services/weight-loss, /services/peptide-therapy, /blog/ketamine-therapy-frequently-asked-questions, /blog/frequently-asked-questions-about-testosterone · checked 2 OctSite ↗
TRT Nation · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Elektra Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Marek Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Strut Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Her Way Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptide-therapy, /weight-loss, /telehealth-faqs, /her-way-faqs · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Peptide Therapy & Treatment · no price on the pages readpages read: /peptide-therapy/, /membership, /services/peptide-therapy, /contact-us, /does-concierge-medicine-work-with-insurance, /peptides · checked 2 OctSite ↗
RegenMed Direct · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Salt MD Wellness · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services/peptide-therapy, /services/weight-loss, /services/testosterone-replacement-therapy · checked 2 OctSite ↗

Medication / month = the provider’s stated medication price, normalised to a month over the plan length shown; membership and other fees are not added — each row says whether its page states a membership— in the price column: “starting at”, or the dose, plan or form not stated — listed, not rankedAmber date: checked more than 30 days ago

Methodology

How these prices are computed

Three questions every row answers: what is the most I would pay this month including everything · when does the price change · can I leave whenever I want.

Medication price per month

The provider’s own price for the medication, normalised to a month over the plan length shown. Membership and other fees are not added: most pages do not state them, so each row says “No membership fee”, the membership fee, or “Membership not stated”. A one-time consult or joining fee is added to the cost to start where the page states it. Intro discounts are shown as a tag and excluded from the ranked figure.

What counts as published

A price on the provider's own site on the date shown, quoted verbatim on every row and re-read from the live page at least weekly; a price that stops matching is taken down. “Starting at” prices, and prices without a stated dose, plan or form, are listed but never ranked. No quotes from sales calls, no estimates.

Population

Active telehealth providers in the PeptideBase directory. Each form (vial, pen, oral, nasal spray) is a separate group. Eligibility is decided by the prescribing provider; a listed price is not an offer to you.

Independence. Ranking on these pages: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion on these pages.

PeptideBase takes no commission on provider links.

Ordering is by price, from published pages.

Educational research tools — not medical advice.

Provider names, plan names and prices are as published on each provider's site on the date shown. Compounding status is the FDA's position as read on the date shown; it is not legal advice. Counts are as of 3 Oct 2026. Prescription products require evaluation by a licensed prescriber. For vendor prices per mg and what a consult and labs add, see how much peptide therapy costs.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.