Skip to main content
← All peptides
Weight loss

Semaglutide

Telehealth medication prices per month, as each provider states them

Semaglutide is a GLP-1 receptor agonist approved by the FDA for type 2 diabetes (Ozempic) and chronic weight management (Wegovy). It is among the most prescribed and searched compounds in the weight loss space. Compounding pharmacies produced semaglutide formulations under the 503A and 503B frameworks while semaglutide injection was on the FDA drug shortage list; that pathway has since closed (see access and regulatory status on the Semaglutide page). Mechanism of action: Semaglutide activates glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptors in the hypothalamus, brainstem, and pancreas. This triggers a coordinated metabolic response: appetite signals are reduced, gastric emptying is slowed (increasing satiety duration), insulin secretion is potentiated in a glucose-dependent manner, and glucagon secretion is suppressed. The result is reduced caloric intake and improved postprandial glucose regulation. Semaglutide's extended half-life (~7 days) enables once-weekly subcutaneous injection, distinguishing it from earlier GLP-1 agonists that required daily dosing. Clinical evidence: The STEP trial program established semaglutide's weight reduction profile. STEP 1 (2021) found a mean weight reduction of 14.9% over 68 weeks with 2.4mg/week semaglutide (Wegovy dose) vs 2.4% with placebo. STEP 4 demonstrated that discontinuation led to weight regain, indicating ongoing use is required to maintain outcomes. The SUSTAIN trial series confirmed cardiovascular risk reduction in T2D patients. Semaglutide is one of the most extensively studied GLP-1 agonists in large-scale randomised controlled trials. Semaglutide with B12: Some compounded formulations combined semaglutide with vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) in the same injectable preparation. The rationale is two-fold: nausea and gastrointestinal discomfort are the most commonly reported side effects of GLP-1 agonists (occurring in 15–40% of users in trials), and injectable methylcobalamin bypasses the reduced gastric absorption that can accompany slowed gastric motility. B12 also supports energy metabolism during periods of caloric restriction. Clinical evidence that B12 addition changes weight loss outcomes is limited; the combination is primarily a compounding convention rather than a protocol validated in independent clinical trials. The FDA has stated that it may consider a compounded drug product combining semaglutide API and another API, such as vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin), to be essentially a copy of a commercially available drug product where the drug products are used by the same route of administration and the amounts of semaglutide and vitamin B12 in the compounded product are within 10% of the strengths of the respective commercially available drug products. Semaglutide vs tirzepatide: Semaglutide is a single GLP-1 receptor agonist; tirzepatide is a dual agonist targeting both GLP-1 and GIP receptors. The SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head trial found tirzepatide produced greater weight reductions than semaglutide at comparable doses. Both are FDA-approved and available through licensed prescribers; protocol selection depends on clinical context and provider judgment. Access and regulatory status: Semaglutide requires a prescription from a licensed provider. Branded formulations (Ozempic, Wegovy) are available at licensed pharmacies. Compounded semaglutide was permitted only while semaglutide injection appeared on the FDA drug shortage list. After the FDA determined that shortage resolved, it stated that its period of enforcement discretion would run until 22 April 2025 for state-licensed pharmacies and physicians compounding under section 503A of the FD&C Act, and until 22 May 2025 for outsourcing facilities under section 503B; on 24 April 2025 the district court denied the plaintiffs' preliminary injunction motion in Outsourcing Facilities Association v. FDA (N.D. Tex.), and the FDA has since confirmed that the 503A period has ended. As of the FDA's 1 April 2026 statement, semaglutide does not appear on the 503B bulks list or on the FDA drug shortage list, so compounded semaglutide that is essentially a copy of an FDA-approved product no longer has a lawful shortage-based route. On 3 March 2026 the FDA announced the issuance of 30 warning letters to telehealth companies for making false or misleading claims regarding compounded GLP-1 products offered on their websites; the primary violations it identified included making claims implying sameness with FDA-approved products and obscuring product sourcing by advertising drug products branded with the telehealth firm's name or trademark without qualification, implying they are the compounder. Regulatory status verified against FDA sources on 25 July 2026.

Learn more ↗

13 published offers · 11 of 29 providers with a result publish a price (69 in the directory) · checked 3 Oct 2026 · how this is computed · eligibility is decided by a licensed prescriber · not medical advice

Lowest medication price per month11 providers compared
$149per month
KyneRx · $149 medication · month to month · no plan stated
form not stated, month to month · no plan stated · published price · checked today
View plan ↗

Compare programs

Pick a dose and plan length — every figure follows. Different forms never rank against each other.

Plan length
Form
Form not stated · month to month · 5 of 13 offers
Lowest medication price per month
$149
KyneRx · $149 medication
Median
$190
middle half $189–$194
Programs
5
0 any-dose · 0 no membership fee
Providers
5
of 29 with a result · 15 no price found
9 programs
ProviderDose · planWhat you payMedication / monthChecked
Form not statedmonth to month · ranked by medication price per month5 programsmedian $190 / mo
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $149 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“$149 /mo”$149LowestPublished · todayView plan ↗
semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $189 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“$189 a month”$189Published · todayView plan ↗
Semaglutide · form not stated
Intro $99 × 1 moMembership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $190 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“first month $99, then $190 per month”$190Published · todayView plan ↗
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $194 · Membership not stated · Consult not stated · Shipping not stated“$179 per 4 weeks”$194Published · todayView plan ↗
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedMonth to month · no plan statedMedication $199 · Membership not stated · Consult included · Shipping not stated“$199 /mo”$199Published · todayView plan ↗
Published without a dose“starting at” prices — shown, not ranked4 offers
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
MicrodosingPlan length not statedPublished Starting at $99 / mo“Starting at $99 / mo”—Published · todayView plan ↗
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not stated12-month planPublished As low as $99/mo“As low as $99/mo”—Published · todayView plan ↗
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedPlan length not statedPublished As low as $99/mo“As low as $99/mo”—Published · todayView plan ↗
Semaglutide · form not stated
Membership not stated
dose not statedPlan length not statedPublished from $ 109.00 /mo.“from $ 109.00 /mo.”—Published · todayView plan ↗
No price foundlisted, not ranked — each row says what was read and when15 providers
Logic Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services, /peptide-therapy-informed-consent, /faqs · checked 2 OctSite ↗
REGENX Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptides, /how-it-works, /hcg-guide, /post/the-association-between-popular-diets-and-serum-testosterone-levels-among-men-in-the-united-states, /frequently-asked-questions-low-t-an, /weight-loss · checked 2 OctSite ↗
New Blue Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptides, /intake, /peptides/semaglutide, /peptides/tirzepatide, /peptides/sermorelin, /peptides/tesamorelin, /peptides/nad-plus, /state-availability, /refund-policy · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Invigor Medical · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Inception Telehealth · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /medication-assisted-weight-loss, /custom-weight-loss-plan, /weight-loss-medications, /optimal-aging-peptide-therapy · checked 2 OctSite ↗
CeliaRx / Celia Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /shipping-service-availability, /faqs, /peptides · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Defy Medical · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services/semaglutide-for-weight-loss, /tirzepatide-online, /services/weight-loss, /services/peptide-therapy, /blog/ketamine-therapy-frequently-asked-questions, /blog/frequently-asked-questions-about-testosterone · checked 2 OctSite ↗
TRT Nation · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Elektra Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Marek Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Strut Health · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Her Way Health · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /peptide-therapy, /weight-loss, /telehealth-faqs, /her-way-faqs · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Peptide Therapy & Treatment · no price on the pages readpages read: /peptide-therapy/, /membership, /services/peptide-therapy, /contact-us, /does-concierge-medicine-work-with-insurance, /peptides · checked 2 OctSite ↗
RegenMed Direct · site blocked the checkpages read: / · checked 2 OctSite ↗
Salt MD Wellness · no price on the pages readpages read: /, /services/peptide-therapy, /services/weight-loss, /services/testosterone-replacement-therapy · checked 2 OctSite ↗

Medication / month = the provider’s stated medication price, normalised to a month over the plan length shown; membership and other fees are not added — each row says whether its page states a membership— in the price column: “starting at”, or the dose, plan or form not stated — listed, not rankedAmber date: checked more than 30 days ago

Methodology

How these prices are computed

Three questions every row answers: what is the most I would pay this month including everything · when does the price change · can I leave whenever I want.

Medication price per month

The provider’s own price for the medication, normalised to a month over the plan length shown. Membership and other fees are not added: most pages do not state them, so each row says “No membership fee”, the membership fee, or “Membership not stated”. A one-time consult or joining fee is added to the cost to start where the page states it. Intro discounts are shown as a tag and excluded from the ranked figure.

What counts as published

A price on the provider's own site on the date shown, quoted verbatim on every row and re-read from the live page at least weekly; a price that stops matching is taken down. “Starting at” prices, and prices without a stated dose, plan or form, are listed but never ranked. No quotes from sales calls, no estimates.

Population

Active telehealth providers in the PeptideBase directory. Each form (vial, pen, oral, nasal spray) is a separate group. Eligibility is decided by the prescribing provider; a listed price is not an offer to you.

Independence. Ranking on these pages: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion on these pages.

PeptideBase takes no commission on provider links.

Ordering is by price, from published pages.

Educational research tools — not medical advice.

Provider names, plan names and prices are as published on each provider's site on the date shown. Compounding status is the FDA's position as read on the date shown; it is not legal advice. Counts are as of 3 Oct 2026. Prescription products require evaluation by a licensed prescriber. For vendor prices per mg and what a consult and labs add, see how much peptide therapy costs.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.