Skip to main content
← All peptides
Telehealth providersResearch vendorsTelehealth prices are per month with a prescriber; research-vendor prices are per mg, no prescription.
Weight loss

Semaglutide

Price and cost-per-mg comparison

Semaglutide is a GLP-1 receptor agonist approved by the FDA for type 2 diabetes (Ozempic) and chronic weight management (Wegovy). It is among the most prescribed and searched compounds in the weight loss space. Compounding pharmacies produced semaglutide formulations under the 503A and 503B frameworks while semaglutide injection was on the FDA drug shortage list; that pathway has since closed (see access and regulatory status below). Mechanism of action: Semaglutide activates glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptors in the hypothalamus, brainstem, and pancreas. This triggers a coordinated metabolic response: appetite signals are reduced, gastric emptying is slowed (increasing satiety duration), insulin secretion is potentiated in a glucose-dependent manner, and glucagon secretion is suppressed. The result is reduced caloric intake and improved postprandial glucose regulation. Semaglutide's extended half-life (~7 days) enables once-weekly subcutaneous injection, distinguishing it from earlier GLP-1 agonists that required daily dosing. Clinical evidence: The STEP trial program established semaglutide's weight reduction profile. STEP 1 (2021) found a mean weight reduction of 14.9% over 68 weeks with 2.4mg/week semaglutide (Wegovy dose) vs 2.4% with placebo. STEP 4 demonstrated that discontinuation led to weight regain, indicating ongoing use is required to maintain outcomes. The SUSTAIN trial series confirmed cardiovascular risk reduction in T2D patients. Semaglutide is one of the most extensively studied GLP-1 agonists in large-scale randomised controlled trials. Semaglutide with B12: Some compounded formulations combined semaglutide with vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) in the same injectable preparation. The rationale is two-fold: nausea and gastrointestinal discomfort are the most commonly reported side effects of GLP-1 agonists (occurring in 15–40% of users in trials), and injectable methylcobalamin bypasses the reduced gastric absorption that can accompany slowed gastric motility. B12 also supports energy metabolism during periods of caloric restriction. Clinical evidence that B12 addition changes weight loss outcomes is limited; the combination is primarily a compounding convention rather than a protocol validated in independent clinical trials. The FDA has stated that it may consider a compounded drug product combining semaglutide API and another API, such as vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin), to be essentially a copy of a commercially available drug product where the drug products are used by the same route of administration and the amounts of semaglutide and vitamin B12 in the compounded product are within 10% of the strengths of the respective commercially available drug products. Semaglutide vs tirzepatide: Semaglutide is a single GLP-1 receptor agonist; tirzepatide is a dual agonist targeting both GLP-1 and GIP receptors. The SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head trial found tirzepatide produced greater weight reductions than semaglutide at comparable doses. Both are FDA-approved and available through licensed prescribers; protocol selection depends on clinical context and provider judgment. Access and regulatory status: Semaglutide requires a prescription from a licensed provider. Branded formulations (Ozempic, Wegovy) are available at licensed pharmacies. Compounded semaglutide was permitted only while semaglutide injection appeared on the FDA drug shortage list. After the FDA determined that shortage resolved, it stated that its period of enforcement discretion would run until 22 April 2025 for state-licensed pharmacies and physicians compounding under section 503A of the FD&C Act, and until 22 May 2025 for outsourcing facilities under section 503B; on 24 April 2025 the district court denied the plaintiffs' preliminary injunction motion in Outsourcing Facilities Association v. FDA (N.D. Tex.), and the FDA has since confirmed that the 503A period has ended. As of the FDA's 1 April 2026 statement, semaglutide does not appear on the 503B bulks list or on the FDA drug shortage list, so compounded semaglutide that is essentially a copy of an FDA-approved product no longer has a lawful shortage-based route. On 3 March 2026 the FDA announced the issuance of 30 warning letters to telehealth companies for making false or misleading claims regarding compounded GLP-1 products offered on their websites; the primary violations it identified included making claims implying sameness with FDA-approved products and obscuring product sourcing by advertising drug products branded with the telehealth firm's name or trademark without qualification, implying they are the compounder. Regulatory status verified against FDA sources on 25 July 2026.

Learn more ↗

82 listings · 28 vendors · updated 28 Sept 2026 · how prices are computed · educational only, not medical advice

Lowest cost per mg28 vendors compared
$1.00per mg
Bulk Peptide Wholesale · $500.00 for 10 × 50 mg (500 mg total)
Vendor feed · checked 2 wk ago · in stock · 10 COAs on file
View at vendor ↗

Compare listings

Filter by vial size and quantity — the figures and table follow.

Vial size
Quantity
Lowest cost per mg
$1.00
10 × 50 mg · Bulk Peptide Wholesale
Median cost per mg
$7.84
middle half $5.50–$11.52
Cheapest listing
$29.00
5 mg vial · Pure Health Peptides
Vendors
28
16 with a COA on file · 56 listings in stock
82 listings
VendorSizePriceCost per mg▲COASourceAvailabilityActions
3 mgsingle vials2 listingsmedian $23.33 / mg
US
GLP-1(S) 3MG
3 mg vial$50.00$16.67LowestVendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Semaglutide (GLP-1 Analogue) 3mg
3 mg vial$90.00$30.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
5 mgsingle vials15 listingsmedian $12.00 / mg
US
GLP-1 (S)
5 mg vial$29.00$5.80Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide
5 mg vial$43.20listed CAD 60.00$8.64Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 5mg
5 mg vial$43.20listed CAD 60.00$8.64Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
US
GLP-1 SM
5 mg vial$49.00$9.80Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
Semaglutide 5mg
5 mg vial$50.00$10.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
Sema – GLP-1
5 mg vial$54.40listed GBP 40.00$10.88—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 Sm (5mg)
5 mg vial$55.00$11.00—Vendor feed · 4 wk ago—
US
SEMA/GLP-1
5 mg vial$60.00$12.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 S
5 mg vial$60.00$12.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (S) 5mg
5 mg vial$60.00$12.00Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
Semaglutide
5 mg vial$70.00$14.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (C/S)
5 mg vial$79.00$15.80—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
UK
GLP-1 For Lab Research
5 mg vial$80.24listed GBP 59.00$16.05—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1
5 mg vial$105.00$21.00—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Semaglutide (GLP-1 Receptor Agonist) Research Peptide
5 mg vial$110.00$22.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
6 mgsingle vials2 listingsmedian $18.75 / mg
US
Finnrick A
SemagIutide (GLP-1 Analogue)
6 mg vial$65.00$10.83Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Semaglutide (GLP-1 Analogue) 6mg
6 mg vial$160.00$26.67—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
10 mgsingle vials23 listingsmedian $9.00 / mg
US
GLP-1 (S)
10 mg vial$39.00$3.90Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1(S)
10 mg vial$59.99$6.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 10mg
10 mg vial$64.80listed CAD 90.00$6.48Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
CA
Semaglutide
10 mg vial$64.80listed CAD 90.00$6.48Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
UK
Semaglutide 10mg
10 mg vial$67.99listed GBP 49.99$6.80—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
Sema – GLP-1
10 mg vial$68.00listed GBP 50.00$6.80—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 SM
10 mg vial$69.00$6.90Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (C)
10 mg vial$69.00$6.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 SM
10 mg vial$75.00$7.50—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SEMAGLUTIDE
10 mg vial$79.00$7.90Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (S) 10mg
10 mg vial$79.05$7.91Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
SEMA/GLP-1
10 mg vial$90.00$9.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 S
10 mg vial$90.00$9.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
Semaglutide 10mg
10 mg vial$90.00$9.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
AU
SEMAGLUTIDE (10MG)
10 mg vial$107.28listed AUD 149.00$10.73—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Semaglutide
10 mg vial$110.00$11.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
SemagIutide (GLP-1 Analogue)
10 mg vial$117.00$11.70—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (C/S)
10 mg vial$139.00$13.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1
10 mg vial$149.00$14.90—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Semaglutide (GLP-1 Receptor Agonist) Research Peptide
10 mg vial$190.00$19.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
GLP-1 Semaglutide (10mg vials)
10 mg vial$285.00$28.50Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
GLP-1 Semaglutide (10mg vials)
10 mg vial$518.00$51.80Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
GLP-1 Semaglutide (10mg vials)
10 mg vial$754.00$75.40Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
15 mgsingle vials3 listingsmedian $5.89 / mg
US
GLP-1 (S)
15 mg vial$59.00$3.93Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
UK
Semaglutide 15mg
15 mg vial$88.39listed GBP 64.99$5.89—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Semaglutide
15 mg vial$130.00$8.67Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
20 mgsingle vials10 listingsmedian $6.10 / mg
US
GLP-1 (S)
20 mg vial$79.00$3.95Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 SM
20 mg vial$90.00$4.50—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1(S)
20 mg vial$99.99$5.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 20mg
20 mg vial$108.00listed CAD 150.00$5.40Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
CA
Semaglutide
20 mg vial$108.00listed CAD 150.00$5.40Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
UK
Sema – GLP-1
20 mg vial$136.00listed GBP 100.00$6.80—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1-SM – 20mg
20 mg vial$149.99$7.50—Vendor feed · 7 wk ago—View ↗
US
Semaglutide
20 mg vial$150.00$7.50Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
Semaglutide 20mg
20 mg vial$165.00$8.25Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (S) 20mg
20 mg vial$170.00$8.50Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
30 mgsingle vials3 listingsmedian $6.35 / mg
US
GLP-1 (S)
30 mg vial$109.00$3.63Lowest—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
UK
Sema – GLP-1
30 mg vial$190.40listed GBP 140.00$6.35—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1
30 mg vial$369.00$12.30—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
Other sizessingle vials, one listing each3 listingsmedian $15.00 / mg
US
Finnrick A
Semaglutide 12.5mg
12.5 mg vial$105.00$8.40Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
Finnrick A
Semaglutide 2mg
2 mg vial$30.00$15.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
SEMA/GLP-1
2.5 mg vial$45.00$18.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
2 × 5 mg2-vial packs1 listing
CA
Semaglutide 5mg
2 × 5 mg10 mg total$82.08$41.04 / viallisted CAD 114.00$8.21Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
2 × 10 mg2-vial packs1 listing
CA
Semaglutide 10mg
2 × 10 mg20 mg total$123.12$61.56 / viallisted CAD 171.00$6.16Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
2 × 20 mg2-vial packs1 listing
CA
Semaglutide 20mg
2 × 20 mg40 mg total$205.20$102.60 / viallisted CAD 285.00$5.13Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
5 × 5 mg5-vial packs1 listing
CA
Semaglutide 5mg
5 × 5 mg25 mg total$194.40$38.88 / viallisted CAD 270.00$7.78Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
5 × 10 mg5-vial packs1 listing
CA
Semaglutide 10mg
5 × 10 mg50 mg total$291.60$58.32 / viallisted CAD 405.00$5.83Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
5 × 20 mg5-vial packs1 listing
CA
Semaglutide 20mg
5 × 20 mg100 mg total$486.00$97.20 / viallisted CAD 675.00$4.86Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
10 × 5 mg10-vial packs5 listingsmedian $6.48 / mg
UK
Semaglutide x 10 vials
10 × 5 mg50 mg total$129.20$12.92 / viallisted GBP 95.00$2.58LowestVendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 Sema (10 vials)
10 × 5 mg50 mg total$175.00$17.50 / vial$3.50Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 5MG
10 × 5 mg50 mg total$324.00$32.40 / viallisted CAD 450.00$6.48—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 5mg
10 × 5 mg50 mg total$345.60$34.56 / viallisted CAD 480.00$6.91Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
US
GLP-1 SM
10 × 5 mg50 mg total$439.00$43.90 / vial$8.78Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
10 × 10 mg10-vial packs5 listingsmedian $4.02 / mg
UK
Semaglutide x 10 vials
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$149.60$14.96 / viallisted GBP 110.00$1.50LowestVendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 Sema (10 vials)
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$200.00$20.00 / vial$2.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide – 10mg
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$402.48$40.25 / viallisted CAD 559.00$4.02Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 10mg
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$518.40$51.84 / viallisted CAD 720.00$5.18Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
US
GLP-1 SM
10 × 10 mg100 mg total$619.00$61.90 / vial$6.19Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
10 × 15 mg10-vial packs1 listing
UK
Semaglutide x 10 vials
10 × 15 mg150 mg total$183.60$18.36 / viallisted GBP 135.00$1.22Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
10 × 20 mg10-vial packs3 listingsmedian $1.38 / mg
UK
Semaglutide x 10 vials
10 × 20 mg200 mg total$210.80$21.08 / viallisted GBP 155.00$1.05LowestVendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 Sema (10 vials)
10 × 20 mg200 mg total$275.00$27.50 / vial$1.38Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide 20mg
10 × 20 mg200 mg total$864.00$86.40 / viallisted CAD 1,200.00$4.32Vendor feed · 2 wk agoBackorderView ↗
10 × 50 mg10-vial packs1 listing
US
GLP-1 Sema (10 vials)
10 × 50 mg500 mg total$500.00$50.00 / vial$1.00Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
Not comparableno resolvable mg — shown, not ranked7 listings
CA
Semaglutide 5MG
mg not resolved$36.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoOut of stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 (Semaglutide) Research Peptide for Sale
mass not stated$84.99—Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
GLP-1
mass not stated$79.99——Vendor feed · 2 mo ago—View ↗
US
GLP-1 Optimization Package
mass not stated$175.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 Optimization Package
mass not stated$175.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
CA
Semaglutide – 10mg
mg not resolved$50.39—Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗
US
GLP-1 Optimization Package
mass not stated$525.00——Vendor feed · 2 wk agoIn stockView ↗

— in COA: no certificate on file for this vendor— in availability: stock not read at the last checkPrices as scraped; foreign prices converted to USD

Price movement

When Semaglutide prices moved

5 days in the last 120 on which a feed run read comparable Semaglutide prices from 3 or more vendors. Each point is the median $/mg across every comparable listing read that day, sized by how many vendors were read. A log of run days, not a continuous series.

$7.50$8.00$8.50$9.00$9.50JunJulAugSept$7.50
Show as a table
DateMedian $/mgVendors read
28 Sept 2026$7.5024
19 Sept 2026$9.504
26 Aug 2026$9.006
25 Aug 2026$9.006
21 Aug 2026$9.004
Methodology

How these prices are computed

The short version. The methodology page has the rest.

Source

Prices are read from each vendor's own store feed or product markup (Vendor feed). Every row says which source it came from and when it was read. Prices parsed from page text are not in this index.

$/mg

Listed price ÷ stated milligrams, converted to USD. Packs are priced on total milligrams. Listings sold per kit, per ml, as capsules or sprays, as blends, or without a stated mass are shown but not ranked.

Population

Active online research vendors only. Clinic, pharmacy and telehealth prices are excluded. Medians and the p25–p75 band are computed over comparable listings, one row per vendor product and size.

Independence. Ranking in this index: 0 paid placements.

PeptideBase accepts no payment for inclusion in this index.

PeptideBase takes no affiliate commission on vendor sales.

Ordering is by price, from scraped data.

Vendor names, product names and prices are as scraped from each vendor's site on the date shown. A COA count is what the vendor publishes and PeptideBase has on file; PeptideBase does not test products itself. Finnrick grades are a third party's rating, reported as-is. Counts are as of 28 Sept 2026.

Free newsletter

The Peptide Research Digest

Weekly analysis on providers, sourcing and compounds — from the team behind PeptideBase.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy.